2004 Tournament // Winnipeg, Canada

champion2004TorontoThe 26th Annual B’nai Brith International Jewish Men’s Slo-Pitch Tournament came to a close on September 6th, with the Toronto Gamblers (a hybrid of 3 Torontonians and 8 Winnipeggers) defeating Montréal Rothpan 71 by a final score of 22-10. The windy, cold and wet playoff Monday made conditions difficult for players and fans alike. Winnipeg-2004---CvrWhen Montréal took to the field against the Toronto at around 2:00 pm, they had already been playing softball for five straight hours, and could not match the power that the Gamblers brought to the plate. Toronto’s solid defense, strong batting, and tremendous pitching (Nathan Litman) carried them to a well earned championship. Our 2004 Winnipeg tournament organizing committee would like to thank everyone for attending this year’s event. It was exciting watching the great softball that was played and the friendships that were made. It was special sharing the spirit that the players and their families bring to this event.

Next year in Montreal.

Howie Gilmore, Darren Elkin, Earl Barish,
Shael Glesby and Howie Shapiro

Team W L T
Montreal Aces 6 0 0
Detroit Motor City Hit Men 6 0 0
Vancouver Reign 5 1 0
Winnipeg Goldeyes 4 2 0
Minneapolis AllStars 4 2 0
Toronto Gamblers 3 3 0
Chicago Waste Management 3 3 0
Hamilton Hess Village 3 3 0
Montreal Metro International 2 4 0
Winnipeg Show & Save 2 4 0
St. Louis Team 1 5 0
Winnipeg Sweepers 0 6 0
Toronto Attar 0 6 0
Team Scr Team Scr
Quarter Finals
Montreal Rothpan 36 Hamilton Hess Village 26
Chicago Waste Mgmt 38 Motor City Hit Men 11
Toronto Gamblers 39 Vancouver Reign 6
Minneapolis All-Stars 9 Winnipeg Goldeyes 4
Semi Finals
Montreal Rothpan 39 Chicago Waste Mgmt 38
Toronto Gamblers 11 Minneapolis All-Stars 5
Toronto Gamblers 22 Montreal Rothpan 10
WordPress Lightbox